Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

44 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JUDITH N.
Submitted 04/21/19
She's an extraordinary doctor; her rigorous mind is matched by her kindness.
Andrea G.
Submitted 04/19/19
I love my visits to Center Aesthetic & Dermatology! Dr. Karcher takes excellent care of me and the space is beautiful and relaxing. I highly recommend!
Debbie T.
Submitted 04/14/19
1st time I've seen PA Lauren Mitschrich. Very happy with the results. Her knowledge and years of experience are clear and impressive. She speaks with candor and patience and injects (Dysport) with the utmost of skill. And many kudos to Amy Eidelman who communicates with respect and upbeat buoyancy to all clients.
Priscilla M.
Submitted 04/03/19
I went to see Dr. Cheryl Karcher at the Center for Aesthetics in Union Square last week for a Botox appointment. I purchased a 50% off Botox promotion that was offered around the holidays. I waited to do the treatment for my birthday because I wanted to look refreshed because I was turning 38! When I got to Dr Karcher’s office I was so impressed by the Beautiful decor and how unbelievably nice the front desk receptionist was. Upon filling out my paperwork and letting the woman know what I was there for, I had a extremely nice medical assistant by the name of Katherine bring me into the office and speak of what it was that I was interested in doing. I explained that I wanted Botox and that I was nervous and that I wanted to look refreshed and not like a monster. She was so professional and of course understanding of my concerns. When Dr Karcher entered the room it was like a breath of fresh air. She has and unbelievable bedside manner and I was never more comfortable and a nerve racking situation. She was really sweet and showed that she wasn’t just a doctor but that she was a real person and that to me was the most reassuring component of the visit. She was extremely gentle and I didn’t feel a thing. Dr. Karcher explained to me in detail what to expect of the treatment and to come in within two weeks so that she can see the results and do touchups if needed. I am now a week out and I look beautiful LOL. The results are perfect. I feel five years younger and I definitely will continue to treat with Dr. Cheryl Karcher. From soup to nuts a really great experience!
Whitney M.
Submitted 04/01/19
What can say Lynn over at Center Aesthetic is a true artist. She is extremely thorough and patient to make sure you receive the best possible results. I had the most unbelievable experience from the ambiance, to the warm and welcoming staff, to the final results. The attention to detail on all platforms is what keeps me coming back. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Rachel O.
Submitted 03/21/19
I am so glad I chose Dr. Karcher to do Botox on me for the first time and I'm already looking forward to going back for more when I need it. She is so warm and friendly, and I felt very welcome, like she was so happy to have me there! I loved that. The moment I walked in Center Aesthetic my first-timer nerves went away. From the friendly staff to the gorgeous decor and ambiance I felt at ease and actually excited to get my Botox done. Dr. Karcher was so helpful answering all of my questions and really took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted. The procedure was quick and painless and within a week I saw gorgeous results! She knew exactly where to treat me to give me the results I desired, and I feel 100x more refreshed and confident in my appearance. I will never go anywhere else because I am obsessed with this place! It's fabulous and so is Dr. Karcher!
Kelly G.
Submitted 03/21/19
Lauren Mitschrich, PA is one of the most talented medical professionals I’ve seen. I was referred to Lauren by a colleague and so grateful that I was! She is a wealth of knowledge, with an outstanding bedside manner. Her technique keeps you looking natural and the results are absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Lauren, she has my upmost trust and respect.
Timothy W.
Submitted 03/20/19
I recently had an amazing experience at Center Aesthetics that I just had to share. I was lucky to get treated by the centers newest Super Star, Lauren. I was greeted by Lauren who proceeded to consult with me about my much anticipated treatment. I was impressed as she first listened carefully to what I expected and wanted in my treatment. We decided on some Botox and filler for my treatment plan. Her bedside manner made me feel relaxed and comfortable. Lauren also talked me through each injection area with her gentle humor, wit and professionalism. Needless to say, I am beyond happy with the results and feel renewed, fresh and ready for spring! My results speak for themselves. Thank You Lauren...Your the best!
Melissa B.
Submitted 03/08/19
Nurse Lynn is a BOSS. Very informative with all options- all along with being respectful of what treatments you want and don’t want.
Kwan C.
Submitted 02/03/19
My experience with Nurse Lynn was amazing! She injected Restylane Defyne in my nasolabial folds flawlessly about 3 months ago. My smile lines are smoothed out and I look so much younger. I highly recommend Nurse Lynn.
Marissa B.
Submitted 02/01/19
Nurse Lynn was so kind and understanding. I was very nervous as I’d never had fillers before. She heard me out completely and walked me though the process and the potential issues that could come up. Her philosophy of ‘less is more’ was just what I was looking for. Highly recommended!
B G.
Submitted 01/18/19
I was taken on time and everyone was so nice. I have been going to Lynn for years and always come back. She is an artist who takes her time and never rushes.
Kevin T.
Submitted 12/17/18
I've had the great pleasure of having known Lynn for several years now, and she's performed various procedures on me throughout that time. I can't find words sufficient to express the sublime work she does! After every appointment with her, I look in the mirror and see a fresher, younger-looking version of what I looked like before the visit. But, most importantly, the results always look 100% natural!! Besides being friendly and warm immediately upon meeting her, Lynn is nothing less than an exquisite artist. I highly, highly recommend her!!!
Elyse B.
Submitted 12/05/18
Dr. Karcher, is the most wonderful, amazing physician that I have ever had the privilege to meet. She has all of the up to date information and takes the time to really care! I feel so lucky and love the results of her incredible work!!
Jennifer Z.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Karcher is one of the most compassionate and well educated physicians I have ever seen. She's up on the latest cosmetic techniques, lasers, trends, news and has a lovely demeanor. She's a wealth of knowledge, easy to talk to, and always available should you have any questions or concerns. Her technique leaves you looking refreshed and natural, never "over done." I highly recommend her for any cosmetic procedure or for any clinical dermatology concern you may have-acne, rosacea, hair loss, etc. She is one amazing woman!
Melissa T.
Submitted 10/26/18
Jane was so personable. I felt very comfortable with her. She answered all of my questions. I will be in contact when ready to have the procedure.
Hannah N.
Submitted 10/23/18
I would never go anywhere else in NYC! Dr. Karcher is fantastic. She's really welcoming and makes me feel like I have options that fit what I need. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone!
Adi C.
Submitted 10/19/18
Great doctor. Very patient and took her time to answer my questions. I have the actual procedure scheduled for next week and will update the review based on the actual procedure but I must say I felt extremely comfy and she was extremely patient. A bit pricey for the fraxel but I am sure the results will be worth it.
Jaroslaw G.
Submitted 10/09/18
As good as it gets! Dr. Karcher is amazing! My wife’s entire face broke out in a rash from a SPA facial while on vacation and while trying all different remedies for three days which were only making it worse. Not even benadryl helped. Her face was completely covered in pimples and red blotches. Dr. Karcher knew in 1 second exactly what to prescribe to clear it up and of course it went right away. She has the best bedside matter, the most caring doctor, and it’s really easy to tell her your concerns and feel comfortable. We love her!
Kwan C.
Submitted 10/08/18
I was very impressed with the results from my cool sculpting treatment from Center Aesthetic. Therefore, I went back for more treatment for the same areas (abs & love handles). First off, everyone on the staff is absolutely fantastic. Jane went over the procedure and answered all my questions on SculpSure. She did an awesome job with me. Thank you, Jane.