Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

29 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melissa T.
Submitted 10/26/18
Jane was so personable. I felt very comfortable with her. She answered all of my questions. I will be in contact when ready to have the procedure.
Hannah N.
Submitted 10/23/18
I would never go anywhere else in NYC! Dr. Karcher is fantastic. She's really welcoming and makes me feel like I have options that fit what I need. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone!
Adi C.
Submitted 10/19/18
Great doctor. Very patient and took her time to answer my questions. I have the actual procedure scheduled for next week and will update the review based on the actual procedure but I must say I felt extremely comfy and she was extremely patient. A bit pricey for the fraxel but I am sure the results will be worth it.
Jaroslaw G.
Submitted 10/09/18
As good as it gets! Dr. Karcher is amazing! My wife’s entire face broke out in a rash from a SPA facial while on vacation and while trying all different remedies for three days which were only making it worse. Not even benadryl helped. Her face was completely covered in pimples and red blotches. Dr. Karcher knew in 1 second exactly what to prescribe to clear it up and of course it went right away. She has the best bedside matter, the most caring doctor, and it’s really easy to tell her your concerns and feel comfortable. We love her!
Kwan C.
Submitted 10/08/18
I was very impressed with the results from my cool sculpting treatment from Center Aesthetic. Therefore, I went back for more treatment for the same areas (abs & love handles). First off, everyone on the staff is absolutely fantastic. Jane went over the procedure and answered all my questions on SculpSure. She did an awesome job with me. Thank you, Jane.
Gabriela M.
Submitted 10/03/18
If you want to feel glamorous and be treated by a friendly and attentive staff, I highly recommend Center Aesthetic for your next improvement treatment. I had my first Excel-V treatment and Jane was my excellent aesthetician, very thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. I was very happy with the results of the treatment, the results definitely surpassed my expectations. My skin tone is more even, the broken capillaries around my nose have significantly diminished and my brown spots have been lightening. This is a treatment that involves patience in results, which I began noticing within 5-7 days post treatment. Overall I had a wonderful experience and felt glamourous from the moment I walked in to the very moment I left the beautiful office, thanks to the attentive staff and beautiful decor of the place itself!!
Laura A.
Submitted 09/07/18
Nurse Lynn was amazing. She calmly explained the procedure and made me feel confident she knew what she was doing. I had Dysport and filler under my eyes. Overall I have been thrilled with the results. I look more rested and I don’t look like I have had anything done.
Morgan D.
Submitted 08/28/18
I would never trust anyone else with my face! It's the first thing people see and since beginning with Dr. Karcher two years ago, I am so much happier with the face I'm putting out there. I started getting lip fillers with Dr. Karcher after she came highly recommended by a colleague. Dr. Karcher has always been honest with me and has always worked with my best interests at heart! She listens to my opinions and then offers her broad scope of expertise to help me achieve the desired result. I would never trust anyone else to do the caliber of work she does. I always look forward to my visits, knowing that I'm going to be heard and that when I leave I'll be beyond happy with the results. And the office... what a positive and vibrant environment to be welcomed into. I may not enter feeling my best, but I leave feeling fantastic about myself and my experience!
Niyati S.
Submitted 08/23/18
My entire experience from before I even set foot into the office and after I left was amazing. So many of my questions were answered before I arrived for my appointment. I met with Jane and she took me through the entire process, what to expect during and after and made me feel very comfortable. She even followed up after. I feel great and I saw results. I highly recommend Jane!!
Morgan P.
Submitted 08/23/18
I had a wonderful experience with Nurse Lynn. She is pleasant, professional and great at what she does! I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Marni B.
Submitted 08/21/18
I love this office. It's gorgeous and relaxing. Dr. Karcher is amazing. I've been seeing her for the past five years. I'm 33 and she never tries to push me to change my face cosmetically she only makes me feel more beautiful! She's always so honest and in a world where everyone wants the same face and tons of fillers she's so refreshing. She looks out for you and for your budget too and helps decide where your focus should be on how to look better. She has a great cosmetic eye. I did fraxel with Dr. Karcher about four months and it got rid of these cystic pimples on my neck randomly that would hormonally NEVER go away. I cant believe they are forever gone. I would even totally recommend it even as spot treatment just on cysts. I love it!!! I also just tried Laser Genesis & can't wait to do another round. Grateful to have a dermatologist I trust. Best dermatologist in NYC!!!!! Would never trust my face with anyone else.
Matthew C.
Submitted 08/12/18
It’s always great seeing nurse Lynn. She is so funny and sweet! Not to mention the great work she does! The new office is beautiful right in union square!
Lauren M.
Submitted 08/05/18
I don’t think I could have asked for a better experience. Thank you!
Irwin N.
Submitted 07/31/18
Lynn has been treating me with fillers for a number of years, and I have been able to achieve my goal, which is to look younger and natural. Others, including doctors, have treated me with fillers; however, the results I achieve with Lynn exceeds the results I had achieved with others. In addition, I have begun PRP treatment to deal with hair loss and expect great results.
Emily K.
Submitted 07/23/18
Lynn is an incredible artist and has an A+ bedside manner. She is the only clinician who has given me honest feedback about my face that doesn’t have an underlying financial motivation. She truly wants her patients to look their best.
Alba R.
Submitted 07/17/18
Nurse Lynn is amazing. She was so gracious, warm and helped me make the best decision for my skin. I have issues with hyper pigmentation and she helped guide me before, during and after my fraxel treatment. I can not thank her enough. I will be back and will recommend her to everyone.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 06/29/18
Lynn is incredible. Honest and never upsells. She is patient and always explains everything in detail. I’ve followed her from her practice 5 years ago tonthis stunning location. Let’s just say no one ever thinks I’m 40 ....all her. Even her reco on spf has been great.
Marivet S.
Submitted 06/23/18
Rebecca is phenomenal in what she does plus she's an awesome individual. I was so comfortable with her it was as if my high school girlfriend was working on me. My visits were personable. The entire staff was sweet as pie.
Helen L.
Submitted 06/23/18
If you’ve ever wondered about hair removal, you have to do it! The sooner you do it, the longer you’ll get to enjoy the benefits. I am a huge scaredy cat when it comes to pain, but Jane quickly put me at ease and before I knew it, my underarm treatment was done! I’m now doing it for my legs. Only wish I had started sooner. Jane makes it so easy!
Holly S.
Submitted 06/22/18
Jane is fantastic! She is incredibly professional, whip smart and WARM. I am thrilled with my results, from IPL treatments- which made my skin crystal clear to Coolsculpting which happily flattened my tummy; Jane is my trusted guide in all matters of self improvement. Jane's vast knowledge, great skill and compassionate attitude make me feel safe everytime I visit her!