Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

85 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kasey T.
Submitted 10/21/20
Nurse Lynn is simply amazing! I’ve been going to her for years and trust no one else with my face. She is so friendly, calming, honest and incredibly skilled. So thankful I found her! Center Aesthetic has such a great team and offers so many treatments . From the minute you walk into their beautiful office you just feel at ease- I can’t recommend them enough!
Emily K.
Submitted 10/21/20
I've visited Center Aesthetic to see Nurse Lynn on over 10 occasions. All visits have been pleasant and Nurse Lynn is truly the best of the best!! Personable, provides the highest level of customer service, and a perfectionist (which is what you want when it comes to your face/body)!!! Love her and can't wait to go back soon.
Cory S.
Submitted 10/20/20
There are so many things I would describe as PERFECT about my experience, history, and myriad treatments with Lynn and Center Aesthetic. Over the last three years, I have a deep trust in the entire staff's commitment to excellence and art. Flawless results, candid consultations, and opulent comfort are the baseline for every experience I have had here. To be honest, I have traveled to over 30 countries and had beauty services in nearly all of them. There is NO OTHER PLACE I trust more (in or out of the USA) than here, with Lynn. I couldn't possibly recommend their services more sincerely.
Alaina F.
Submitted 10/15/20
I’m so happy I found Nurse Lynn and Center Aesthetic! Their 5-star reviews are so deserved. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the space is chic and clean, and Nurse Lynn is as knowledgeable as it gets for Botox and fillers. I was so nervous to get both because I didn’t want it to *look* like I got anything, and Nurse Lynn made sure it looked natural while still smoothing out the fine lines and making me feel gorgeous and confident! Thank you!
Tawnee C.
Submitted 10/12/20
I was referred to nurse Lynn by a friend for my first ever lip filler appointment which was the best decision! Nurse Lynn is a perfectionist which is exactly the kind of person I want guiding me through these treatments. I got a half syringe and my lips were hardly sore and didn’t even bruise! I’m super happy with the treatment and excited to go back.
Carly B.
Submitted 10/12/20
Everyone is extremely friendly, and you feel like a VIP! I also really appreciate Dr. Lynn’s approach - we talked through my hopes and dreams for my skin, and she spent so much time asking me questions and providing recommendations. Excited to see the results!
Elana K.
Submitted 10/09/20
Stunning office, efficient process. Dr K is knowledgeable and lovely. My results are the best I’ve ever had and I have seen several professionals in NYC. I am a forever patient in the very best hands. Thank you!!
Brittney D.
Submitted 10/06/20
Monique is such an incredibly talented injector. She has an amazing eye for natural beauty and I would never go to anyone else for my Botox and fillers. Plus she is extremely kind and has the best bedside manner.
Adrienne H.
Submitted 09/25/20
Love Nurse Lynn and will continue to go to her for a long time! She is super meticulous and understood what I wanted. She does a great job of explaining the process. The experience here is overall great and professional.
Katie S.
Submitted 09/22/20
If you are a first timer and struggling to figure out where to go Center Aesthetic and Dermatology is the place for you! I’m so grateful a friend told me about this place! Nurse Lynn is incredible, she can take a quick glance at your face and assess within a minute what would achieve your desired goal. I had no idea what a difference under eye fillers would have on my smile - I thought the issue was my smile lines but turns out it’s all relative. She is such an expert and so helpful!
Hannah F.
Submitted 09/16/20
At Nurse Lynn’s recommendation, I had a series of 3 Fraxel facial treatments last year to address some sun damage, reduce my pores and acne, and boost collagen/improve texture. I’ve been a patient of both Lynn and Jane for years with nothing but fantastic results, and this was no exception. The treatments did precisely what Nurse Lynn predicted they would, and after the redness and swelling resolved over a few days post-lasering, not only was my skin smoother and fresher looking, I haven’t had a significant acne outbreak since. I’d initially hesitated in doing Fraxel because of the not-insignificant cost, but having experienced the benefits firsthand, I’m building maintenance treatments into my annual budget!
Katherine D.
Submitted 09/12/20
Lynn has a discerning aesthetic eye, a steady hand and is ultimately there for you throughout your entire experience. I trust her implicitly to always Do what’s right to make me look natural, pretty and like myself.
Rose Ann S.
Submitted 09/05/20
Lynn Wojton at Center Aesthetic is the professional to trust for aesthetic services in NYC. Her work is excellent and the staff is always kind and helpful.
Sarah A.
Submitted 07/21/20
The entire staff at Center Aesthetics is incredibly warm and welcoming. They took you right in with no long wait time. I was recommended by a friend to see Nurse Lynn for an an Excel V treatment. I was nervous because I had a bad experience at a different medical dermatology office for the same treatment. I didn’t see the results and I had a bad reaction to the laser. Nurse Lynn is very informed and professional as well as down to earth and sweet. She never makes you will rushed or uncomfortable when asking questions or voicing concerns. I did my first treatment a month ago and I am so happy with the results. The downtime is very minimal. I have very sensitive skin and for the first few days I had some scabbing but no swelling. All my broken capillaries and red sun spots have disappeared. Within the end of the week my skin was drastically clearer, brighter and even. Another pro is they are very efficient and fast when responding via Klara. They really care about accommodating your needs. My overall experience was great. I am so grateful to have found such an amazing dermatology office in nyc. I recommend Center Aesthetics to anyone who is looking for trusting doctors to take of your skin!
Irina C.
Submitted 12/23/19
This was my very first experience with Botox. I went in with a more experienced friend, not knowing what to expect. The entire office staff was welcoming and efficient. Christine, the clinical director, welcomed us herself and showed us into Dr. Karcher’s office. I can’t say enough good things about both women. Christine was incredibly knowledgeable and reassuring and Dr. Karcher was warm and professional. She did an assessment on my face before administering the Botox, explained what the results would look like and any side effects I could expect. I didn’t even have to tell Dr. Karcher that I wanted to be more conservative my first go-round- she advised it off the bat after looking at my face (so great to hear from a doctor, she cared and knew what she was talking about). The injections themselves were fairly painless (I was shocked). The entire process was over in less than 5 minutes. Afterwards I felt exactly as the doctor said I would. Christine was great too, following up with me immediately post visit to ask how I felt. Such a pressure-free, reassuring first experience. I’ll definitely be back for any future needs.
Morgan D.
Submitted 12/16/19
Tina Turner said it... “Simply the BEST, better than all the rest!” That’s Dr. Karcher! I finally decided to bite the bullet and deal with my emerging wrinkles. Dr. Karcher eased any nerves I had about the Botox process and talked me through what to expect as the Botox does it’s magic. Her wealth of knowledge and expertise, plus her incredible bedside manner (not to mentioned her fabulous Clinical Director) are just a few of the reasons why I love her and will continue to trust only her with my face. She brings a welcomed ease to the process while getting the job done!! The Best!!
Melanie B.
Submitted 12/15/19
LYNN IS AMAZING - A RARE FIND!!!! Nurse LYNN came highly recommended to me by a friend of mine who has been an anesthesiologist for top plastic surgeons for the last 20 years. She raved about LYNN and I figured who would know better than she?! LYNN is by far the best administer of fillers I have ever gone to!! She corrected botched filler that was done recently by an elite plastic surgeon. I was super impressed with her extensive knowledge, expertise, generosity, compassion and kindness. She was able to quickly assess what I needed and flawlessly 'fix' me. LYNN is gifted pro and a perfectionist. She has a magical technique that is pain free and precise. She is honest, classy and sincere - a special person and a RARE find. She didn't try to 'sell' me on doing more than I needed and was fairly priced. She treated me like a VIP and spent a lot of time with me - also a nice change. I am so grateful to have found LYNN and moving forward I will not trust anyone else to do fillers. You will feel the same!!
Anjelica Y.
Submitted 12/09/19
I had another wonderful experience with Dr. Karcher and her team! I got lip filler for the first time with her several months ago. She is such a precise and gentle injector and gave me the results I wanted. In addition to her skills, she is also so personable and makes what could be a stressful situation (I'm afraid of needles) actually fun! Her assistant Christine was very helpful leading up to, during, and in the days following my treatment. I always look forward to my visits!
Anjelica Y.
Submitted 09/17/19
I had an amazing treatment of microneedling and PRP two weeks ago and I am already so thrilled by the results I am seeing. My skin looks much smoother and deep acne scarring is less visible. Dr. Karcher has an expert hand, I hardly felt her draw blood. She was very friendly and personable throughout the treatment, frequently asking how I was doing. Her new assistant Christine even gave me her personal number in case I needed to get in touch through the healing process. I am very happy with Dr. Karcher and cannot recommend her highly enough!
Anjelica Y.
Submitted 09/03/19
Dr. Karcher is an amazing injector and is great at soothing any nervousness! Her knowledge of different treatments is vast and she is very good at recommending and explaining treatments. She has improved my skin texture and self confidence immensely!