Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

4.99/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Glo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
I saw Dr. Karcher for fillers and am very happy with my results! She took photos throughout the process so I could see how it looked and give her live feedback. She also has a very calming presence - I felt very at ease around her even though having needles near my face was intimidating. This was my second time with her and I plan on coming back for more.
Jordan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
My experience with getting dysport with nurse Lynn has been incredibly phenomenal. She has amazing injection technique and let me mention she knows exactly what you need to look your absolute best. Her work is stellar if you are looking to get any type of injection for the first time I highly recommend coming here and booking with Lynn immediately
Kylie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
I love center aesthetic! The staff are incredibly friendly and their communication is great pre and post treatment. Nurse Lynn is incredible and I’ve been going to her for 2 years now. I highly recommend this center!!
Ilyse S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
I always feel like a VIP when I enter the space. The staff is attentive, caring and nurturing. I always feel like I'm in good hands and so taken care of. Nurse Lynn is pure magic! She's a gifted artist. Her caring attention to detail is unsurpassed. I am always over the moon thrilled with the results. I can't recommend this place enough.
Jeffrey W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Recommended by nurse Lynn. I had the most beautiful and inspiring experience. Aly and the rest of the staff made me feel so welcomed and comfortable. I had a fun time. With the Msculp NEO, I’m day 2 post treatment and I’m still feeling the effects. Ill definitely be back and I had a fun time. Truly grateful to nurse Lynn for introducing me to such life changing experience. I got abs coming in! Lol Thanks again!
Mikaila M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Nurse Lynn is the best of the best! She has the most natural touch (and eye). I’m never worried she will overdo anything! She also recommends the treatment that is best for each person, so it feels very personalized. I wouldn’t have anyone else touch my face!
Erin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
I just tried the Fraxel laser with Ali at Center Aesthetic and love my results! The office is beautiful and the staff was so professional and accommodating. Online booking was simple, and I didn't wait long for my consultation. Ali is an absolute gem- she is so informative and explained each step of the process. She is also very cautious and didn't do the laser on my chest since I had recent sun exposure. The downtime wasn't too bad as I was prepared for it. My face was red and sun burnt for a few days, then a little dark and dirty. Once I healed my skin looked FLAWLESS!!!!!!! I highly recommend lasers at Center Aesthetic.
Kelly A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
Nurse Lynn is the best! I had gone to a few different offices for lip filler and Botox before but never found somewhere I loved until I came here. I have been going here for 2 years now and will never go anywhere else. I never feel pressured or upsold on services here like I did at other places. The staff is very honest about what will work best for you. I wanted undereye filler and Nurse Lynn actually told me to wait because I didn't need it yet where other offices would have jumped to just take my money. Now I just ask her what she thinks I need and I am never disappointed. I have had forehead botox, my upper lip filled and my chin filled now to give me a nicer profile. No one ever knows I had work done because it is not over done and just looks natural. I am actually "overdue" for treatments at this point (pregnant) and everything is still holding up fabulously. As soon as I have my baby I will be back for more though!
K A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/22
Nurse Lynn and the staff are incredibly professional and generous. After contemplating getting a nose job for years I decided to go with the less invasive nonsurgical filler option. I had a virtual consultation months ago and then finally scheduled it. I was incredibly nervous but immediately felt ease walking into the beautifully designed space. Everyone was reassuring and so I felt I had made the right decision. Nurse Lynn administered 1 ml of filler and I left feeling my results were more subtle than I expected. Over the next week I noticed even less of a change so I reached out to the office expressing my dissatisfaction. To my great surprise they agreed to have me come back for another 1ml at no charge! Not sure if it was because of my emotional breakdown expressing how unhappy I was with my apparent aging face, but Nurse Lynn ended up giving me 2 ml on my second visit. One in my nose and the other split with both cheeks to enhance my cheekbones. Words cannot express my gratitude for this generosity and empathy!!!
Hannah F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
I splurged on a series of 10 Emsculpt treatments this past January to try and give my flat, square Scandinavian butt a boost, despite being skeptical of any body-sculpting method that doesn't involve a gym or a scalpel - and OMG, this thing is the real deal! The treatments themselves felt *very* weird - not painful, but intense and sort of buzzy. (I also requested the setting be at 100%, so that's on me.) After about 5, I noticed that the seat of my jeans fit differently - in a good way! - and now, 3 months out, the improvement is significant. In addition to more projection and better contour, I also think the treatments improved my cellulite, which has bummed me out forever. I will absolutely be doing this annually in addition to my work in the gym to maintain the great result!
Anne J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
My experience at center aesthetic is always pleasant, and I always leave with amazing results. Nurse Lynn is absolutely amazing and truly has me looking my best. 10/10
Annie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr. Karcher and all of the staff made me feel so comfortable at my first visit. They really took the time to answer my questions during my consultation and the follow up messages after appointments is seriously unmatched!
Mikaila M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
The patient coordinators here are the best! They never rush through the process, and answer all of my questions. By the time the treatment starts I feel so at ease. This is one example of how center aesthetic goes above and beyond!
Mikaila M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
The patient coordinators here are amazing! They answer all of my questions. By the time my treatment starts I feel so relaxed and at ease. This is one example of how Center Aesthetic goes above and beyond!
Sarah R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
I’ve been coming here for about two years now, and I’ll never go anywhere else as long as Nurse Lynn is there. She’s some kind of face magician. Not to mention, every member of staff is ON it. So professional and friendly. Coming here is a real treat!
Michelle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Beautiful office, beautiful staff, and very beautiful work. Lynn has such attention to detail and a very natural touch. I would never let anyone else near my face :)
Jameson R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
I have had the best experience at Center Aesthetic. Nurse Lynn has worked magic on my face, helping me look youthful but natural through a few appointments for carefully and conservatively placed Filler. I appreciate she always listened to what I wanted and took the time to answer any questions I had and made me feel comfortable enough to be very specific in what I requested. 5 stars. Recommending her and this practice to everyone.
Hannah F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
I've been Lynn's patient for years, and have had nothing but fantastic results from literally every treatment I've done. Most recently, I took Lynn's advice and purchased a trio of Excel V laser treatments to even out some facial blotchiness and deal with my always-red neck. I'm two treatments in - two on my face and one on my neck - and I cannot believe the difference. At 46, my skin looks at least 10yrs younger than it is, and the flush on my neck/collarbone that I always figured was permanent is now almost nonexistent. Excel V treatments aren't nearly as uncomfortable as Fraxel (which I've also done, and loved) - but do be prepared for a lot of teeny little purple bruise-spots all over the treatment area. They'll resolve within a week or so, but be prepared to look a little rough in the meantime - I recommend scarves and turtlenecks! Lynn and her lovely team of support staff members have been making me feel like a million bucks for many years, and this most recent experience is no exception!
J S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/21
This is the most professional yet cozy place I have been to for aesthetic procedures. From the friendliness and helpful staff to the level of attention to detail of any procedure I have gotten here over the last 2 years, this place is top notch. I always leave here feeling fabulous and refreshed. I cannot recommend Center Aesthetics enough!
Ariel I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
I started coming to Center Aesthetic about a year ago for Botox, and I'll never go anywhere else! Nurse Lynn and the patient coordinators at Center have made me feel comfortable and calm, from start to finish, ever since my first treatment. I couldn't be happier with the results. Nurse Lynn is thorough, transparent and so skilled. You can tell she's extremely educated and experienced, yet she is never patronizing or pushy. You're in the best of hands with Lynn.