Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

72 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah A.
Submitted 07/21/20
The entire staff at Center Aesthetics is incredibly warm and welcoming. They took you right in with no long wait time. I was recommended by a friend to see Nurse Lynn for an an Excel V treatment. I was nervous because I had a bad experience at a different medical dermatology office for the same treatment. I didn’t see the results and I had a bad reaction to the laser. Nurse Lynn is very informed and professional as well as down to earth and sweet. She never makes you will rushed or uncomfortable when asking questions or voicing concerns. I did my first treatment a month ago and I am so happy with the results. The downtime is very minimal. I have very sensitive skin and for the first few days I had some scabbing but no swelling. All my broken capillaries and red sun spots have disappeared. Within the end of the week my skin was drastically clearer, brighter and even. Another pro is they are very efficient and fast when responding via Klara. They really care about accommodating your needs. My overall experience was great. I am so grateful to have found such an amazing dermatology office in nyc. I recommend Center Aesthetics to anyone who is looking for trusting doctors to take of your skin!
Irina C.
Submitted 12/23/19
This was my very first experience with Botox. I went in with a more experienced friend, not knowing what to expect. The entire office staff was welcoming and efficient. Christine, the clinical director, welcomed us herself and showed us into Dr. Karcher’s office. I can’t say enough good things about both women. Christine was incredibly knowledgeable and reassuring and Dr. Karcher was warm and professional. She did an assessment on my face before administering the Botox, explained what the results would look like and any side effects I could expect. I didn’t even have to tell Dr. Karcher that I wanted to be more conservative my first go-round- she advised it off the bat after looking at my face (so great to hear from a doctor, she cared and knew what she was talking about). The injections themselves were fairly painless (I was shocked). The entire process was over in less than 5 minutes. Afterwards I felt exactly as the doctor said I would. Christine was great too, following up with me immediately post visit to ask how I felt. Such a pressure-free, reassuring first experience. I’ll definitely be back for any future needs.
Morgan D.
Submitted 12/16/19
Tina Turner said it... “Simply the BEST, better than all the rest!” That’s Dr. Karcher! I finally decided to bite the bullet and deal with my emerging wrinkles. Dr. Karcher eased any nerves I had about the Botox process and talked me through what to expect as the Botox does it’s magic. Her wealth of knowledge and expertise, plus her incredible bedside manner (not to mentioned her fabulous Clinical Director) are just a few of the reasons why I love her and will continue to trust only her with my face. She brings a welcomed ease to the process while getting the job done!! The Best!!
Melanie B.
Submitted 12/15/19
LYNN IS AMAZING - A RARE FIND!!!! Nurse LYNN came highly recommended to me by a friend of mine who has been an anesthesiologist for top plastic surgeons for the last 20 years. She raved about LYNN and I figured who would know better than she?! LYNN is by far the best administer of fillers I have ever gone to!! She corrected botched filler that was done recently by an elite plastic surgeon. I was super impressed with her extensive knowledge, expertise, generosity, compassion and kindness. She was able to quickly assess what I needed and flawlessly 'fix' me. LYNN is gifted pro and a perfectionist. She has a magical technique that is pain free and precise. She is honest, classy and sincere - a special person and a RARE find. She didn't try to 'sell' me on doing more than I needed and was fairly priced. She treated me like a VIP and spent a lot of time with me - also a nice change. I am so grateful to have found LYNN and moving forward I will not trust anyone else to do fillers. You will feel the same!!
Anjelica Y.
Submitted 12/09/19
I had another wonderful experience with Dr. Karcher and her team! I got lip filler for the first time with her several months ago. She is such a precise and gentle injector and gave me the results I wanted. In addition to her skills, she is also so personable and makes what could be a stressful situation (I'm afraid of needles) actually fun! Her assistant Christine was very helpful leading up to, during, and in the days following my treatment. I always look forward to my visits!
Anjelica Y.
Submitted 09/17/19
I had an amazing treatment of microneedling and PRP two weeks ago and I am already so thrilled by the results I am seeing. My skin looks much smoother and deep acne scarring is less visible. Dr. Karcher has an expert hand, I hardly felt her draw blood. She was very friendly and personable throughout the treatment, frequently asking how I was doing. Her new assistant Christine even gave me her personal number in case I needed to get in touch through the healing process. I am very happy with Dr. Karcher and cannot recommend her highly enough!
Anjelica Y.
Submitted 09/03/19
Dr. Karcher is an amazing injector and is great at soothing any nervousness! Her knowledge of different treatments is vast and she is very good at recommending and explaining treatments. She has improved my skin texture and self confidence immensely!
Giulia M.
Submitted 08/29/19
Not only was Nurse Lynn the best, the staff is the most kind and reassuring! I was nervous to get anything done but Nurse Lynn was super comforting and ensured I would love the results. Which I did! Definitely coming back and can't wait to see her!
Li L.
Submitted 08/12/19
I have my filler injection done at July. The office is neat and clean. People are nice and patient. Nurse Lynn is nice and listen to your concern. I would like to say ...the result is pretty good. My face look natural. After I got the injection I went home. No one notice I had the filler done. Nurse Lynn did good job. She is professional.
John P.
Submitted 08/01/19
Lynn is fantastic at her job. She’s obsessed with details and she makes sure you are completely satisfied. I highly recommend her.
Wendy Y.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr Karcher is absolutely amazing. I have been a patient for 10 year and I wouldn't trust anyone else. She makes me look younger each time I see her. I would recommend her to everyone!!
Layla H.
Submitted 07/23/19
Everything about my experience with Nurse Lynn was perfect. She's professional, kind, and gave me the most natural preventative botox injections. She answered all my questions (I had so many) and made me feel so welcome. I left feeling so good about the entire experience and I can't wait to visit the beautiful office again!
Max W.
Submitted 07/23/19
Lynn is just excellent! I have been seeing her for years and she always does an amazing job. She did fillers to correct my dark under eye circles and loss of volume on my cheeks - everyone noticed but no-one could tell how I looked so refreshed. She is the best at improving your looks with natural results and always manage your expectations. She also did a Fraxel treatment on my face and neck and my skin is flawless. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and always makes me feel comfortable. There is no-one else I would trust and highly recommend her. I also want to thank all the staff and particularly Amy who is always responding to my concerns and questions pre and post treatments. She definitely know how to make you feel comfortable and special - plus she has an extensive knowledge of every single procedure offered.
Christine J.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Cheryl Karcher has been my dermatologist for over 20 years. She got me though my adult-onset acne and now handles my adult-onset wrinkles. She has given me prescriptions for both conditions, listened to my concerns and fit me in her schedule. A total professional and a kind human being. A+.
Lauren B.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Karcher has been our family doctor for years and we've had literally every procedure under the sun. Personally, my experience has been with Botox (and some filler). I'm always left looking super refreshed and natural - it's always the right amount and I always get tons of compliments. Dr. Karcher is truly an artist of the face and beyond trustworthy. She is also extremely kind and has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever met. We love Dr. Karcher so much and trust only her with our faces!!!
Tina L.
Submitted 07/15/19
I had an amazing experience with Lynn, as well as the entire staff. Super friendly, knowledgeable, and clean- all of my favorite things! She made me look like the best natural version of myself. She didn’t pressure me to get any more or less then what I needed. I am looking forward to coming back and have already recommended her to so many people!
Samantha K.
Submitted 07/11/19
Dr. Karcher is an amazing dermatologist. Every treatment I have received has resulted in my complete satisfaction. She is professional, yet personable, resulting in a high level of trust. I always look forward to visiting her as I know that I will have a great experience.
Andrew F.
Submitted 07/08/19
My experience was absolutely incredible! Dr Karcher is one of the best at what she does, she's been helping me with my problematic skin for literally years. She's knowledgeable, caring & kind. The staff is warm and the ambiance is immaculate. 5 Star Experience every time!
Alexandraq L.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr Karcher is a great Doctor, but more importantly, she is friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable about every procedure. I have done fillers and also pcp with micro needling.
A J.
Submitted 06/19/19
Lynn and Amy are amazing! I have been coming to them for a few years now and they always exceed my expectations. Lynn is an artist and I trust her completely. The staff are all very gracious and the office is beautiful. It is a treasure in Union Square!