Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

53 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

A J.
Submitted 06/19/19
Lynn and Amy are amazing! I have been coming to them for a few years now and they always exceed my expectations. Lynn is an artist and I trust her completely. The staff are all very gracious and the office is beautiful. It is a treasure in Union Square!
J. P M.
Submitted 06/09/19
Every visit to Lynn's office is a 5 star experience and a real treat. Her staff is warm, friendly and welcoming. Lynn is passionate about what she does and you immediately know she truly cares about her patients. She's exceptionally skilled and her attention to detail and perfection is remarkable. My results are always spot on! She has my highest recommendation!
Conz P.
Submitted 06/07/19
I saw Sofie Pavitt to treat my melasma post pregnancy. She is amazing! After the first visit she sent me a detailed email with next steps and even though we are only half way through the treatment my skin is so much more lighter and even toned. It's never looked this good!! Sofie is also great at checking in between appointments and recommending products to use at home. My skin regimen has never been better and perfect for my type of skin.
Betsy K.
Submitted 06/06/19
I received 6 Exilis treatments from Sophie and couldn’t be happier with the results! Sophie is the absolute BEST! I looked forward to every treatment. She made the experience comfortable and and her empathy and curiosity inspired wonderful conversations.
Christina S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Jane is the absolute best. I followed her to Center Aesthetics from her former place of employment...because she is that good. I would not trust my face to anyone else!
Jessica T.
Submitted 06/05/19
The best experience—truly! The office is so beautifully detailed, from the lobby to the actual rooms, and Sophie is beyond knowledgeable and gifted. I am so beyond pumped to have discovered this spot.
Zar K.
Submitted 06/05/19
Jane has done my laser hair removal for legs, underarms, and bikini since I moved to NYC. I trust her implicitly and she has taken care of my family as well so I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a successful and effective laser hair removal treatment.
JOHN R.
Submitted 05/22/19
Having a good appearance is so important for an actor. Dr. Karcher was a career saver and career extender as far as my longevity as a performer before the cameras. In fixing my jawline, I am now receiving more compliments on my appearance than I have in the last 5 years. She has literally changed my life. My career path has also accelerated upward. Thank you, Dr. Karcher. You are in my life forever.
Dominic D.
Submitted 04/29/19
I went to Center Aesthetic for Fraxel to treat old acne scars and uneven skin. Lynn explained things in detail and did an assessment to determine which setting of the laser I'd need for each of my sessions and the reasons why. She was very precise with the laser and asked how I was doing multiple times during the session to ensure I was okay. I'm extremely satisfied with my results and will be going to Lynn and Center Aesthetic for future procedures!
JUDITH N.
Submitted 04/21/19
She's an extraordinary doctor; her rigorous mind is matched by her kindness.
Andrea G.
Submitted 04/19/19
I love my visits to Center Aesthetic & Dermatology! Dr. Karcher takes excellent care of me and the space is beautiful and relaxing. I highly recommend!
Debbie T.
Submitted 04/14/19
1st time I've seen PA Lauren Mitschrich. Very happy with the results. Her knowledge and years of experience are clear and impressive. She speaks with candor and patience and injects (Dysport) with the utmost of skill. And many kudos to Amy Eidelman who communicates with respect and upbeat buoyancy to all clients.
Priscilla M.
Submitted 04/03/19
I went to see Dr. Cheryl Karcher at the Center for Aesthetics in Union Square last week for a Botox appointment. I purchased a 50% off Botox promotion that was offered around the holidays. I waited to do the treatment for my birthday because I wanted to look refreshed because I was turning 38! When I got to Dr Karcher’s office I was so impressed by the Beautiful decor and how unbelievably nice the front desk receptionist was. Upon filling out my paperwork and letting the woman know what I was there for, I had a extremely nice medical assistant by the name of Katherine bring me into the office and speak of what it was that I was interested in doing. I explained that I wanted Botox and that I was nervous and that I wanted to look refreshed and not like a monster. She was so professional and of course understanding of my concerns. When Dr Karcher entered the room it was like a breath of fresh air. She has and unbelievable bedside manner and I was never more comfortable and a nerve racking situation. She was really sweet and showed that she wasn’t just a doctor but that she was a real person and that to me was the most reassuring component of the visit. She was extremely gentle and I didn’t feel a thing. Dr. Karcher explained to me in detail what to expect of the treatment and to come in within two weeks so that she can see the results and do touchups if needed. I am now a week out and I look beautiful LOL. The results are perfect. I feel five years younger and I definitely will continue to treat with Dr. Cheryl Karcher. From soup to nuts a really great experience!
Whitney M.
Submitted 04/01/19
What can say Lynn over at Center Aesthetic is a true artist. She is extremely thorough and patient to make sure you receive the best possible results. I had the most unbelievable experience from the ambiance, to the warm and welcoming staff, to the final results. The attention to detail on all platforms is what keeps me coming back. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Rachel O.
Submitted 03/21/19
I am so glad I chose Dr. Karcher to do Botox on me for the first time and I'm already looking forward to going back for more when I need it. She is so warm and friendly, and I felt very welcome, like she was so happy to have me there! I loved that. The moment I walked in Center Aesthetic my first-timer nerves went away. From the friendly staff to the gorgeous decor and ambiance I felt at ease and actually excited to get my Botox done. Dr. Karcher was so helpful answering all of my questions and really took the time to listen to exactly what I wanted. The procedure was quick and painless and within a week I saw gorgeous results! She knew exactly where to treat me to give me the results I desired, and I feel 100x more refreshed and confident in my appearance. I will never go anywhere else because I am obsessed with this place! It's fabulous and so is Dr. Karcher!
Kelly G.
Submitted 03/21/19
Lauren Mitschrich, PA is one of the most talented medical professionals I’ve seen. I was referred to Lauren by a colleague and so grateful that I was! She is a wealth of knowledge, with an outstanding bedside manner. Her technique keeps you looking natural and the results are absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Lauren, she has my upmost trust and respect.
Timothy W.
Submitted 03/20/19
I recently had an amazing experience at Center Aesthetics that I just had to share. I was lucky to get treated by the centers newest Super Star, Lauren. I was greeted by Lauren who proceeded to consult with me about my much anticipated treatment. I was impressed as she first listened carefully to what I expected and wanted in my treatment. We decided on some Botox and filler for my treatment plan. Her bedside manner made me feel relaxed and comfortable. Lauren also talked me through each injection area with her gentle humor, wit and professionalism. Needless to say, I am beyond happy with the results and feel renewed, fresh and ready for spring! My results speak for themselves. Thank You Lauren...Your the best!
Melissa B.
Submitted 03/08/19
Nurse Lynn is a BOSS. Very informative with all options- all along with being respectful of what treatments you want and don’t want.
Kwan C.
Submitted 02/03/19
My experience with Nurse Lynn was amazing! She injected Restylane Defyne in my nasolabial folds flawlessly about 3 months ago. My smile lines are smoothed out and I look so much younger. I highly recommend Nurse Lynn.
Marissa B.
Submitted 02/01/19
Nurse Lynn was so kind and understanding. I was very nervous as I’d never had fillers before. She heard me out completely and walked me though the process and the potential issues that could come up. Her philosophy of ‘less is more’ was just what I was looking for. Highly recommended!