Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

64 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gabriela M.
Submitted 10/03/18
If you want to feel glamorous and be treated by a friendly and attentive staff, I highly recommend Center Aesthetic for your next improvement treatment. I had my first Excel-V treatment and Jane was my excellent aesthetician, very thorough, friendly, and knowledgeable. I was very happy with the results of the treatment, the results definitely surpassed my expectations. My skin tone is more even, the broken capillaries around my nose have significantly diminished and my brown spots have been lightening. This is a treatment that involves patience in results, which I began noticing within 5-7 days post treatment. Overall I had a wonderful experience and felt glamourous from the moment I walked in to the very moment I left the beautiful office, thanks to the attentive staff and beautiful decor of the place itself!!
Laura A.
Submitted 09/07/18
Nurse Lynn was amazing. She calmly explained the procedure and made me feel confident she knew what she was doing. I had Dysport and filler under my eyes. Overall I have been thrilled with the results. I look more rested and I don’t look like I have had anything done.
Morgan D.
Submitted 08/28/18
I would never trust anyone else with my face! It's the first thing people see and since beginning with Dr. Karcher two years ago, I am so much happier with the face I'm putting out there. I started getting lip fillers with Dr. Karcher after she came highly recommended by a colleague. Dr. Karcher has always been honest with me and has always worked with my best interests at heart! She listens to my opinions and then offers her broad scope of expertise to help me achieve the desired result. I would never trust anyone else to do the caliber of work she does. I always look forward to my visits, knowing that I'm going to be heard and that when I leave I'll be beyond happy with the results. And the office... what a positive and vibrant environment to be welcomed into. I may not enter feeling my best, but I leave feeling fantastic about myself and my experience!
Niyati S.
Submitted 08/23/18
My entire experience from before I even set foot into the office and after I left was amazing. So many of my questions were answered before I arrived for my appointment. I met with Jane and she took me through the entire process, what to expect during and after and made me feel very comfortable. She even followed up after. I feel great and I saw results. I highly recommend Jane!!
Morgan P.
Submitted 08/23/18
I had a wonderful experience with Nurse Lynn. She is pleasant, professional and great at what she does! I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Marni B.
Submitted 08/21/18
I love this office. It's gorgeous and relaxing. Dr. Karcher is amazing. I've been seeing her for the past five years. I'm 33 and she never tries to push me to change my face cosmetically she only makes me feel more beautiful! She's always so honest and in a world where everyone wants the same face and tons of fillers she's so refreshing. She looks out for you and for your budget too and helps decide where your focus should be on how to look better. She has a great cosmetic eye. I did fraxel with Dr. Karcher about four months and it got rid of these cystic pimples on my neck randomly that would hormonally NEVER go away. I cant believe they are forever gone. I would even totally recommend it even as spot treatment just on cysts. I love it!!! I also just tried Laser Genesis & can't wait to do another round. Grateful to have a dermatologist I trust. Best dermatologist in NYC!!!!! Would never trust my face with anyone else.
Matthew C.
Submitted 08/12/18
It’s always great seeing nurse Lynn. She is so funny and sweet! Not to mention the great work she does! The new office is beautiful right in union square!
Lauren M.
Submitted 08/05/18
I don’t think I could have asked for a better experience. Thank you!
Irwin N.
Submitted 07/31/18
Lynn has been treating me with fillers for a number of years, and I have been able to achieve my goal, which is to look younger and natural. Others, including doctors, have treated me with fillers; however, the results I achieve with Lynn exceeds the results I had achieved with others. In addition, I have begun PRP treatment to deal with hair loss and expect great results.
Emily K.
Submitted 07/23/18
Lynn is an incredible artist and has an A+ bedside manner. She is the only clinician who has given me honest feedback about my face that doesn’t have an underlying financial motivation. She truly wants her patients to look their best.
Alba R.
Submitted 07/17/18
Nurse Lynn is amazing. She was so gracious, warm and helped me make the best decision for my skin. I have issues with hyper pigmentation and she helped guide me before, during and after my fraxel treatment. I can not thank her enough. I will be back and will recommend her to everyone.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 06/29/18
Lynn is incredible. Honest and never upsells. She is patient and always explains everything in detail. I’ve followed her from her practice 5 years ago tonthis stunning location. Let’s just say no one ever thinks I’m 40 ....all her. Even her reco on spf has been great.
Marivet S.
Submitted 06/23/18
Rebecca is phenomenal in what she does plus she's an awesome individual. I was so comfortable with her it was as if my high school girlfriend was working on me. My visits were personable. The entire staff was sweet as pie.
Helen L.
Submitted 06/23/18
If you’ve ever wondered about hair removal, you have to do it! The sooner you do it, the longer you’ll get to enjoy the benefits. I am a huge scaredy cat when it comes to pain, but Jane quickly put me at ease and before I knew it, my underarm treatment was done! I’m now doing it for my legs. Only wish I had started sooner. Jane makes it so easy!
Holly S.
Submitted 06/22/18
Jane is fantastic! She is incredibly professional, whip smart and WARM. I am thrilled with my results, from IPL treatments- which made my skin crystal clear to Coolsculpting which happily flattened my tummy; Jane is my trusted guide in all matters of self improvement. Jane's vast knowledge, great skill and compassionate attitude make me feel safe everytime I visit her!
Amanda S.
Submitted 06/21/18
More than an absolutely excellent aesthetician, Jane is a wonderful person who will give you her full attention. I was so uncomfortable in my own skin before I met her, and had years of frustrating experiences at spas and with dermatologists trying to permanently stop my cystic acne and clear my scars. No longer. I can't imagine seeing anyone else. Thank you, Jane!
Suzanne M.
Submitted 06/20/18
Jane is a great Aesthetician and I don’t trust my treatments to anyone else. She has an amazing attention to detail, always recommends great next steps, is thoughtful and careful.
Jessica J.
Submitted 06/20/18
Jane is amazing! I go to her for all of my aesthetic treatments from facials, laser hair removal to cool sculpting. She is a true artist and I always leave looking and feeling my best!! I am so happy she has moved to this beautiful new office! The whole staff is wonderful!
Jody S.
Submitted 06/19/18
As I am getting older, I can’t just sit and watch my youth slipping; although I keep looking after my face with the help of cosmetic products, ointments and serums, I couldn’t do more for stopping my face from losing its mass and volume. I've visited cosmetic doctors and I reviewed many sites, and was an early proponet for Sculptra years ago. It was a miracle in a vial for increasing volume and lifting and firming my falling face. It is an impressive product! I also learned, however, that the results of the product are only as good as the injector. The first cosmetic doctor who injected me, over-injected with too much product and my cheeks were too full and created volume that caused folds in my nasal labia area. When I began seeing Nurse Lynn, she immediately noticed it and suggeested we wait until my body had a chance to absorb some of the product instead of countering the result with more filler. She had my best interests at heart. Now that the volume has gone down, Lynn has worked closely with me to inject the product in key places to give my face the volume and lift without creating the heavy cheeks. To me, Scultpra, coupled with the precision and expertise of Nurse Lynn is a dynamic duo. Together they have taken years off my face and I couldn't be happier.
Sandra R.
Submitted 06/18/18
Had a lovely experience. Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. Definitely felt like I was in great hands!