Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology

Aesthetics and Dermatology located in Union Square, New York, NY

172 total reviews

Center Aesthetic & Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 172 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Center Aesthetic & Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hanna A.
Submitted 03/17/21
Nurse Lynn, Robyn and the entire staff at Center Aesthetic are truly the very best! From the moment I arrived, Robyn greeted me, helped me get settled, asked all the right questions. She was so so kind! Nurse Lynn then did her magic on my face and answered all my questions so thoroughly! She is really the best of the best! My appointment was for Botox and Fillers, but she still took extra time to chat with me about my skin regimen and provide me with a ton of great new products to help with my breakouts. Robyn sent me the entire schedule after I left, with not a detail missed! Robyn has been checking in and responds so quickly to any questions I send at anytime of the day. I cannot speak more highly of this place! The office is also beautiful!!
Giulia M.
Submitted 03/15/21
I have been going to Center Aesthetic for almost 3 years. Nurse Lynn has done nothing but amazing work and she is such a warm and comforting person. Also gives the best advice and will never do a treatment that will make you look crazy. She keeps your natural self in mind. Love her!
Jessica L.
Submitted 03/14/21
Not only would I recommend this practice, I would especially encourage those who are first-timers (like I was ~1 year ago) to let this be your introduction to cosmetic dermatology (or, really, any of their services). The team at Center Aesthetic is hands down the most welcoming, kind, professional, knowledgeable, skilled, and genuine group of physicians and staff. I particularly love how efficient the process is, without ever making the experience seem rushed. Nurse Lynn and Kelsey are the greatest duo - I leave feeling so well taken care of and so happy with my experience! Kelsey is attentive and personable, taking the "before" photos and getting me prepped for my treatment. And after my treatment she continues to answer my questions, and handles the billing right there in the room (talk about efficient!). The actual results of my fillers are exactly what I have wanted each time, and while that's a critical factor in my happiness with a cosmetic visit, it's not the only thing that keeps me coming back. It's the people and the experience at Center Aesthetic that push them over the edge of greatness for me!
Emily K.
Submitted 03/14/21
If Nurse Lynn had a cult, I would totally join as a devout member. She is incredibly talented, intelligent, personable and thoughtful. She has the ability to immediately put you at ease. The entire staff- including Alex and Kelsey- are so lovely and helpful. I refer all of my friends and family (and strangers) to Center Aesthetic and Dermatology because I know they will be in good hands.
Libby K.
Submitted 03/13/21
Center Aesthetics is wonderful! Nurse Lynn is an absolute master in making wrinkles disappear, rejuvenating your face, and making a noticeable difference that looks totally natural. She has great bedside manners and is very caring in addressing exactly what you want. Plus the staff, Kelsey, Jordyn and Brady always make office visits a pleasure. And it's a beautiful, stylish space where you can feel confident you're in good hands. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Whitney C.
Submitted 03/12/21
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Center Aesthetic. They make you feel comfortable and right at home from the second you walk in. They’re so accommodating. My treatments with Nurse Lynn have been perfect. I was so satisfied that I wanted another one immediately! She has such great bedside manner and is an expert at everything she does. I completely trust her judgment and skills when working on my face. Thank you for helping this girl feel her best!!
Bree K.
Submitted 03/11/21
monique and victoria both made me feel so welcomed! Monique did an unreal job at making my lips look so natural! I would highly recommend her to everyone!
Jerome C.
Submitted 03/10/21
10/10! Monique is a superstar and her assistant Jordyn is a mini-superstar. My girlfriend can’t stop commenting on how good I look. I did the fraxel laser and will definitely be back for another.
Hailey P.
Submitted 03/10/21
My experience was excellent. The atmosphere of this space is calm and light. The staff is super friendly and was eager to help me explore my options for treatment. I can't wait to return, thank you!
Joanna B.
Submitted 03/08/21
I am beyond happy with my lip fillers ! I have thin lips and have had problems with lumpiness in the past at other places but NEVER with Dr. Karcher, she is truly the best ! I can’t recommend her enough !
Aubrey C.
Submitted 03/08/21
Been here mutiple times, at this point I just consider it my go-to place. Not that you need to go often — everything done here is top notch and LASTS — but Nurse Lynn is incredible about gradually bringing out the beauty in your face. Nothing is ever overdone, and she always gives phenomenal advice. I was recommended to go here by Victoria, who’s just wonderful, and everyone here is smart, friendly, and just knows their stuff. Will be back!
Julie B.
Submitted 03/05/21
Beautiful office, i felt like i was at a resort/spa and not in NYC. Both Victoria and Monique were extremely knowledgeable and walked me through the process and answered any questions i had. They were not pushy at all with any of their services, looking forward to coming back.
Damon B.
Submitted 03/04/21
I’ve found my person! Monique is amazing. Her attitude and bedside manner are unmatched. I have never felt so cared for and listened to. Highly recommend.
Jessie M.
Submitted 03/02/21
AMAZING!!! Monique and Victoria were absolutely perfect! I came in on 3/1 for lip fillers. I’m a first timer and they made me feel so at ease and comfortable! They paid excellent attention to detail and made my lips look wonderful! Not to mention the office is absolutely stunning!
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr Karcher is the absolute best! She is a master at creating a fresh, natural look that makes you look and feel like your best self. Wonderful experience! You’ll be in great hands under her care.
Danny M.
Submitted 02/22/21
I've been so happy with my results so far from coming here. I had been doing various treatments at another clinic for the past few years for some old acne scars, including microneedling and Fraxel laser treatments. I wanted to keep trying treatments for my scars when I moved to NYC, and I'm so glad I came to the Center Aesthetic & Dermatology. So far, I've had subcision with filler, and the results are better than any previous treatments I've done. I can't wait to continue to come here for microneedling with PRP as part of my regular skincare regimen. You can tell that the providers here are experienced in a range of skin issues, and you can tell that they really care about patient outcomes. I can't wait to see how my skin continues to improve.
Natalie S.
Submitted 02/21/21
Nurse Lynn has an amazing eye. She described to me, within a few minutes, everything that I had noticed about my nose and lips to a T and then absolutely fixed them. My experience with her went above and beyond great. I'd give her six+ stars if I could. I don't think you'll find a more talented team than you will at Center Aesthetic. After one visit I know I'll be a life long patient for as long as I live in NYC. Couldn't recommend enough.
Andrew F.
Submitted 02/19/21
Each visit tops the last one! Always a great experience. Dr. Karcher is the absolute best! Highly recommended.
Katie S.
Submitted 02/16/21
Nurse Lynn is the best there is! I have trouble making decisions and overthink things a lot. Lynn helped me to decide on the perfect combination of filler and botox to achieve my aesthetic goals. I've gone back to her 3x now and each time I have several questions that her and her team quickly address and with care. I would never go anywhere else!
Sarah R.
Submitted 02/08/21
My experience was impeccable from start to finish. I got lip injections as well as Dysport for my forehead, and I was very nervous going in because I’d never had injections of any kind before. I’m sooo glad I found Nurse Lynn. She is truly a master of her craft. Gave me the most perfect, natural results! Plus the venue itself is gorgeous and clean, and everyone who works there is so polite and professional. Will be coming here forever.